The vague connection between religion and peace

First, I am just stating my opinions here. I am a catholic and a grew up in a very religious family. I made this post because of a photo I’ve seen uploaded in the internet a few days ago. I wasnt able to get a copy of the picture but it states there:

“If all religions teach about peace, then how come the religions disagree with one another?”

Yeah, I dont even know what are they disagreeing about. The only difference is their traditions and the deity that they worship but everything is practically the same. The religions teach peace and love and respect and not ” disagree with people that doesnt have the same faith as you”.

I really am confused about this. Would someone give me some valid explanations? I dont want to start any arguments or something, I just want an explanation on why peace is so hard to achieve this days.

Leave a comment